2015  2016  2017  2018  2019


32 riders greeted the starter for today’s 2020 season opener at Bracknell.
Riders covered two laps of the Oaks Rd-Whitemore Rd-Cluan Rd circuit.
A few sections with crosswind made for interesting & challenging racing.
A & B grades raced together, with Bernie Sulzberger taking a comfortable win from a fast finishing chase group. Shane Delanty won the sprint for 2nd, a whisker ahead of Andy Wells in 3rd.
C grade was the biggest bunch of the day with Buyer’s Agents team leader Alex Robinson winning after a daring breakaway about 2km from the line. He was able to hold off fast finishing team mate Darren Turner who was closely followed by newly promoted Steve Reeve in 3rd. If only the teams event hadn’t finished before Christmas…
New rider Mark Holloway won the D grade sprint from Robert Wrigley (2nd) and club legend Phil Stevenson (3rd).
Good to see Coen de Gier back from his long term break at a secret training camp to take out E grade from Mark Fyfe and Peter Dadson in that order.
Another club legend, Kevin Morgan was triumphant in F grade.

A/B grade(8)
1st Bernie Sulzberger
2nd Shane Delanty
3rd Andy Wells

C grade(9)
1st Alex Robinson
2nd Darren Turner
3rd Steve Reeve

D grade(8)
1st Mark Holloway
2nd Robert Wrigley
3rd Phil Stevenson

E grade(6)
1st Coen de Gier
2nd Mark Fyfe
3rd Peter Dadson

F grade(1)
1st Kevin Morgan

Thanks to our hardworking band of volunteers, especially considering the plague of flies they had to endure at the finish line.

Leave a Reply